Homework – Loy Krathong

Yi Peng festival at Mae Jo 24th November 2012

It has been an eventful week with the Loy Krathong festivals at this time of year. Your homework for this week is to write about Loy Krathong and have an adult help you type it onto this website. You can write about a school or other event. Perhaps you will write about making your krathong in Thai class, a game you played at school on Friday, or floating your lantern in the sky.

  1. Choose what event (or part of it) that you will write about
  2. Write at least 3 detailed sentences using describing words in your Homework book
  3. Have an adult help you type your recount on this page as a comment
  4. Hand your homework book in at school by Thursday 6th December

If you are unable to access the internet at home, please bring me your Homework book with your written sentences early next week for me to help you at school.

making krathongs with Ms Apple

lighting our lantern for Loy Krathong at MBC

Getting ready to let go!

I have written my recount about the Loy Krathong festival at MBC on Wednesday below.

7 responses

  1. Loy Krathong

    On Wednesday 28th November we had a Loy Krathong celebration at MBC. We had a delicious BBQ dinner. My favorite food was the sweet potato. Then we each gathered in groups around a flaming torch and carefully lit our lantern. It took a while for my group’s lantern to warm up, and finally we could feel it pulling away from our hands, so we knew it was ready to fly. We let go and everyone went “Oooh!” Jessica kept saying “up-up” and laughing. All our lanterns looked so beautiful floating higher and higher in the sky. I wonder where ours will land?

    by Ms Angela

  2. I went to the 10000 lanterns like Ms Angela it was very pretty i made a krathong in Thai class in was fun because i like

    Naomi

  3. I went to Loy Krathong at Big C. I got to play many things. My family brought two pizzas. It taste very yummy.

  4. Ryunosuke Fujiwara | Reply

    I went to Loy Krathong at the Ping river with dad. We can make good.

  5. Andy-Chan Seo Lee | Reply

    1. In Raffle tree game I got a cool Lego.
    2. When I was making Krathong it was hard.
    3.I did a fun Korean game in Friday.
    4.Last Friday night our family floated the lantern.

  6. Lloyd P Vichitsophaphan | Reply

    Having so much fun with ruffle tree, I had a cool gift at school. When I got back home, we celebrated with the fire work. Even my dog has joined us for the firework celebration. He was barking all time we had fun.

  7. On the Loy Krathong day I went out to see the beautiful lights near our Mu Baan with my mum and my brother. But I missed my papa on this day, as he had gone to Bangkok.

Leave a Reply

